10 Dashavatar Names in English and Hindi

Dashavatar is a Sanskrit word that means “ten avatars”. It refers to the ten incarnations of Lord Vishnu, who is considered to be one of the most powerful and revered deities in Hinduism. The ten avatars of Lord Vishnu are believed to have taken place over different eras, and each avatar is associated with a particular purpose or mission. The dashavatar is an important concept in Hindu mythology, and it is often depicted in artwork, literature, and religious ceremonies.

Dashavatar Names in English and Hindi

10 Dashavatar Names in English and Hindi

SN Image Name in English Name in Hindi
1 Matsya Avatar Matsya Avatar मत्स्य अवतार
2 Kurma Avatar Kurma Avatar कूर्म अवतार
3 Varaha Avatar Varaha Avatar वराह अवतार
4 Narasimha Avatar Narasimha Avatar नरसिंह अवतार
5 Vamana Avatar Vamana Avatar वामन अवतार
6 Parashurama Avatar Parashurama Avatar परशुराम अवतार
7 Rama Avatar Rama Avatar राम अवतार
8 Krishna Avatar Krishna Avatar कृष्ण अवतार
9 Buddha Avatar Buddha Avatar बुद्ध अवतार
10 Kalki Avatar Kalki Avatar कल्कि अवतार

Also Learn: 12 Jyotirlingas Name and place in English and Hindi


The concept of dashavatar is a significant part of Hindu mythology and culture. The ten avatars of Lord Vishnu represent important teachings and lessons that continue to inspire and guide people to this day. Whether it is the story of Matsya Avatar or the tale of Kalki Avatar, each of these incarnations holds a special place in the hearts and minds of Hindus around the world. By studying and reflecting on the dashavatar, we can gain a deeper understanding of ourselves and the world around us, and find greater meaning and purpose in our lives.

Was this helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *