7 Chakras Names in English and Hindi

The seven chakras are a fundamental aspect of the ancient Indian system of Yoga and meditation. These seven energy centers are believed to be located along the spine, each with its unique characteristics and properties. According to this system, the chakras influence physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being, and their balance is essential for overall health and harmony. Understanding the chakras and learning how to balance them is crucial for practitioners of Yoga, meditation, and other spiritual practices.

7 Chakras Names in English and Hindi

7 Chakras Names in English and Hindi

SN Image Name in English Name in Hindi
1 Root Chakra Root Chakra मूलाधार चक्र (Mooladhara Chakra)
2 Sacral Chakra Sacral Chakra स्वाधिष्ठान चक्र (Swadhisthana Chakra)
3 Solar Plexus Chakra Solar Plexus Chakra मणिपूर चक्र (Manipura Chakra)
4 Heart Chakra Heart Chakra अनाहत चक्र (Anahata Chakra)
5 Throat Chakra Throat Chakra विशुद्ध चक्र (Vishuddha Chakra)
6 Third Eye Chakra Third Eye Chakra आज्ञा चक्र (Ajna Chakra)
7 Crown Chakra Crown Chakra सहस्रार चक्र (Sahasrara Chakra)

Also Learn 12 Jyotirlingas Name and place in English and Hindi


The seven chakras play a vital role in the holistic well-being of individuals. These energy centers are deeply interconnected and affect various aspects of our lives. By balancing the chakras through Yoga, meditation, or other techniques, individuals can experience physical, emotional, and spiritual harmony. Understanding and working with the chakras is a powerful way to connect with oneself and attain a deeper understanding of the universe’s interconnectedness. By incorporating the principles of the seven chakras into our lives, we can achieve greater health, happiness, and spiritual growth.

Was this helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *