7 Sins Name in English and Hindi

The concept of the Seven Deadly Sins dates back to early Christianity, and it has been a popular subject in literature, art, and popular culture for centuries. These sins were considered to be the root of all human vices, leading to spiritual downfall and separation from God. The Seven Deadly Sins are pride, envy, wrath, sloth, greed, gluttony, and lust. Each of these sins has been portrayed in different ways in various works of art and literature, and they continue to serve as cautionary tales in modern times.

7 Sins Name in English and Hindi

7 Sins Name in English and Hindi

SN Image Name in English Name in Hindi
1 Pride Pride अभिमान
2 Envy Envy ईर्ष्या
3 Wrath Wrath क्रोध
4 Sloth Sloth आलस्य
5 Greed Greed लोभ
6 Gluttony Gluttony अधिक भोजन
7 Lust Lust काम

Also Learn – Playing Cards Name in English and Hindi


The Seven Deadly Sins serve as a reminder of the dangers of unchecked human desires and behavior. These vices can lead to spiritual and moral decay, and it is important to recognize and avoid them in our daily lives. While the concept of the Seven Deadly Sins may have originated in Christianity, its message is universal and has been embraced by people of all faiths and cultures. By understanding these sins and their consequences, we can strive towards a more virtuous and fulfilling life.

Was this helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *